How Are We Doing?

At Larry Roesch Volkswagen of Elmhurst, we love our customers, and we truly believe we are the friendliest place in town. If you don’t believe us then simply look at the reviews and testimonials that our fine customers have left below.

If you would like to share your Larry Roesch Volkswagen of Elmhurst experience with the world, then you should write us a review or testimonial of your own. We can’t wait to read it, and you may just help someone like you find the right dealership.

Customer Lobby
66 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Rehan A., Lombard, IL 20 Jan 2016
From the time i talked to them on the phone and via e mail to the time i walked out of the place with a huge smile on my face, Kevin Maya and his crew did a phenomenal job in helping me getting in a 2012 Jetta SE. What a performance by everyone Excellent price Outstanding Customer Service and more. ...No rush. A lot of Patience and love was present Amazing Dealership Amazing Service. Eric Lee was above and beyond with the whole thing Tremendous Person and i know he is going to be the best future owner of VW Larry Roesch- God Bless. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
sam 15 Jun 2015
Strongly recommend asking for Alan ,what a great guy! We recently purchased a used bmw from here and Alan made the experience a great one. Stress free, no pressure, very laid back and enjoyable experience. They truly care about you here and will do what they can to put you in the right car. Highly r...ecommend this dealership and asking for alan! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
cardsfan 16 Mar 2015
The employee that helped me was very knowledgeable about the vehicles I looking at . Very well mannered and professional. I had a great experience and got a great deal. I'll definitely refer this place to friends and family.
4 rate
DealerRater
vsedlachek 16 Mar 2015
Buying a car is a hassle but, you have to do it. I'd been attempting to trade my trusty awd sedan for something "bigger than a breadbox" but smaller than an SUV for over a year. Spending 3 or 4 hours of my precious Saturday dealing with some schmaltzy car salesmen will never be my idea of time... well spent. Finally, I figured out what car I wanted, LRVW had one, I emailed ( Kevin ), he emailed, he called, we talked, I got side-tracked, he called back, I said "oh my god you still have it! I'll be down at 4". I got stuck in traffic, they waited for me, and they were so nice. No, really, like EVERYONE was so nice. Everyone was friendly and relaxed, like they liked being there and they were happy you came to watch the game with them or something. The car was ready, all we needed to do was a little reasonable price discussion (very reasonable - like the price was good from the start), the paperwork was done, I signed, I paid, I drove home. So awesome.. so easy and I didn't feel like it was a waste of my time. Thanks guys - you are awesome. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
rmdiaz84 08 Mar 2015
I had my Honda for ten years and finally caved in and decided to get a new vehicle. After using Car Gurus, I found a great deal on a 2009 Nissan Altima. I called Kevin and set up an appointment, when we arrived, Kevin was still busy with a previous client. No worries though, Eric was happy to assist.... Everyone had a no pressure attitude, car fax on hand, and extensive knowledge of the vehicles. I could not have asked for a better experience. They definitely gave me more than I expected for my trade in and JR got us a great rate on the financing. Overall, I probably won't wait another ten years to get another car because I got such a great deal here. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Das Rabbit Golf 04 Mar 2015
Had my first non-virtual encounter with the VW Golf that I've been eyeballing for a few months. Alan showed me the 2015 model and was very helpful in providing comprehensive information. He answered many of my questions. I knew my next experience was to feel the road with this very attractive... vehicle. A few days later, I stopped by again, and Ryan got the VW Golf " all saddled up ' and we went for a test drive. What an awesome experience. VW Golf is such a Great Car! Ryan was extremely helpful in answering my questions about the features on the dashboard and introduced me to the Transmission, S level... I think it stands for sport, directly below the D ... Wow, what a burst of power. I was so impressed by this car. Yep, I will be back and then I will make a purchase. Thank you Alan and Ryan. It was very nice to meet Eric the Manager, as well. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Thanks for making my first Real Life Experiences with VW Golf, so memorable. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Bob 04 Mar 2015
I recently purchased a 2015 Tiguan from Eric Lee at Larry Roesch VW. He was well informed and very professional, I would definitely recommend. Two thumbs up!
5 rate
DealerRater
drad9 03 Mar 2015
I had the pleasure of working with Ryan Crooks. He was able to answer all my questions and really did a good job explaining the different cars. He helped me tramendusly! He made the experirience of buying a car easy and not stressful. I will continue to buy from Larry Roesch and will always refe...r others. Thank you Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Timothy D., Villa Park, IL 31 Jan 2015
Ok so I have to say I was really impressed with the sales department. Quick up front pricing on both trade and purchased vehicle. Located the exact model and color I wanted. When it came time to take delivery the car was ready to go and paperwork was fast and easy. I've purchased ten VW's th...rough out my driving history from many different dealers and Larry Roesch VW was the best to do business with. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
catchmeifyucan 31 Jan 2015
David Wyzukovicz was very friendly throughout the entire transaction purchasing my son's first used car. No pressure, extremely fair list price, sincere, not phony. I will definitely keep Larry Roesch VW in mind for my next car and would refer anyone to them
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.