Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this dealership to everyone. Kevin was very attentive to our needs and still is. He is still following up with us, if we need help or have any questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2022

Very happy with our new 2022 Taos. I inquired online about the vehicle availability. Yesica responded promptly and scheduled a test drive. JR Roman was a pleasure to work with. Straightforward sale and no BS. Did not feel pressured one bit. The Taos is a hot selling car and they move quickly off the lot. Roesch VW did not take advantage of this and upcharge the price like some other dealers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

I purchased a 2018 Jetta in February. My first VW. A little nervous at first, but my salesman, Alex, walked me through things. and I was on my way. I love the car. Thank you Alex for all your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2022

They were great to work with on purchasing my new Atlas. Especially JR and Ken. Thanks again guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2022

I had a very pleasant experience at Larry Roesch V W . It started with Kevin Maya, going over all the cars and their features. We went on the test drive and he then again patiently went over the car and how every worked . I've gotta tell ya , I don't believe I've ever been in and out of a dealership and bought a car as quickly as this one. Good people , good dealership , good buy !

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2022

I have been in contact with 5 different dealers in the Chicago area until I called Larry Roesch Volkswagen and had salesperson Alex Geoly help me with my search for a used vehicle, talk about a very great experience compared to the last 5 sales people I dealt with, straight forward answered every question very polite, he even sent me a video of the vehicle from his own phone. I strongly recommend Alex at Larry Roesch Volkswagen.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2022

Bought my wife’s Arteon Sel Rline premium through them. Spoke on phone and then met with JR. Gave more for a trade in then any other dealer. Very friendly and was a quick and painless process. 4 months later I purchased a Tiguan sadly not from them because due to shortage they couldn’t obtain one that I wanted but did buy my warranty thru JR again. All service will be done there as well. Very nice people to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Friendly, patient, and incredibly helpful staff. I worked with Armando to help me purchase the car of my dreams, the GTI. This was my first car purchase and I could not have asked for a better experience than the one I received at Larry Roesch VW. Both Armando, the sales associate, and Marijana in finance were kind and easy to communicate with and made the entire process smooth sailing, from initial contact to handing me the keys. I highly and truly recommend this as your next destination for a beautiful VW, whether new or used. You'll surely be more ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2020

Bought a 2021 Atlas SEL premium from Ryan C and the manager Ken. The process started online with Sara, and the communication was fast with no beating around the bush. Ryan and Ken were a pleasure to deal with when buying the car, didn’t play games, and it was the best car buying process we’ve ever dealt with. They honored their original pricing quotes and gave a fair trade value. I will recommend to anyone in the VW market or looking for a used vehicle. Thanks for such a smooth transaction!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2019

I was extremely impressed with Larry Roesch Volkswagen. The sales representative Armando Mariscal was professional, friendly and knowledgeable of the car I was interested in purchasing. The car itself was extraordinarily clean and well maintained. When I wanted to make an offer, I asked for the total out-the-door cost and he presented it without hesitation and with full transparency. No extra fees or games, just the legitimate cost (I’ve dealt with other dealerships that have refused to give me the OTD cost, at which point they lost my business). The manager Eric Lee helped give me the deal that ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2019

It's all about relationships, right? The Larry Roesch team does a great job of making the customer feel important. The sales staff is good at listening to what the customer really wants in their next car. I have been buying VW's for the past 30 years and I value the expertise that Jorge Garcia (Service Advisor), Tim Ronowski, Chuck Palmisano, Kevin Maya and Marijana Malencic give. They were trustworthy and honest during the whole process of buying my last car. They made me feel like I was part of the Larry Roesch "family". Thank you Larry Roesch ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2019

Great buying experience with Kevin Maya. We recently purchased a Volkwagon Atlas at another local dealer, and that transaction wasn't nearly as straight forward and transparent as it was with the Larry Roesch Volkswagon Team. This is the first dealer I left feeling like I got the better end of the deal. L. R. Volks. will have my business in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2019

Were from Indiana, but we bought from Larry roesch because we heard about how easy they are to deal with... we took the train up from Indiana, spent a morning downtown, took L out to the airport, and they picked us up and had our car all ready to go! Mariana had all our paperwork ready and there was no pushback on "add ons"... super easy, and nice folks to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2019

Kevin Maya was awesome when I came to look for my 2nd lease. He took his time with us and gave us many options. I am happy with my new lease and would recommend him and this dealership to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2019

If your are looking for a gear price, service this is the best place. Everyone was helpful and they won’t make you loose your time. The procces was very fast and the staff was super nice specially I guy who’s name is Armando Mariscal, try to look up for him, he es the best seller. I would highly recommended this dealer

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2019

I purchased my car from here after my previous car was totaled sliding on ice. I was so incredibly pleased with my whole experience - every step of the process staff were informative, friendly, and genuine. You can tell that the staff works really well as a team! Special thanks to Ryan for finding me something so quickly after my accident and Marijana for making sure I got the GAP insurance (with two totaled cars it's best not to test my luck)! Thanks also to everyone on the technician, service, and detailing side of things who helped ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2018

Was in this dealership to have my leased car in for its 30K mile service. Patrick greeted me and was top notch with his customer service through my appointment. I highly enjoyed my experience. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2018

I purchased a certified pre owned 2014 VW Passat today. Eric Lee was great to work with regarding the purchase of the car prior to my over 3 hr drive. Marijana made the paperwork part of the purchase a breeze. We will more than likely buy here again!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2018

It was a wonderful experience dealing with the professional and courteous salespeople of this establishment. They went beyond our expectations with the purchase of our new auto. The entire process was seamless and we felt like we were family with the treatment they gave us. I would highly recommend Roesch VW for purchase of their new car. They are extremely competitive with their pricing and Mirijana in finance was a true professional in obtaining excellent financing rates for us. A huge thank you and shout goes out to the Roesch family and their entire staff. You actually made car buying ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2018

We recently leased our 3rd, of hopefully many more, VW from Larry Roesch and couldn't be happier with the VW Brand and the service we received from the dealership. We love the VW brand (after being long time Honda owners) - smooth driving cars with great features and finishes and the team at Larry Roesch are great! My sales associate even picked me up at my house the evening my car was ready for pickup - now that is service! Also a shout out to Marijana the Finance Manager, so easy going and efficient - lease after lease she ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2018

I wanted to take a minute to thank the staff at Larry Roesch VW for the fantastic service we received when purchasing our vehicle as well as our follow up visit for our roof rack. The Roesch team was professional and knowledgeable in helping us determine which SUV was the right fit for our family. We test drove all available SUVs and could not be any happier with our new VW. We absolutely love the car and really appreciate knowledgeable and patient staff! From the first step into the dealership to finishing up finance we truly had an exceptional experience! ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2018

Big shout out to Todd Jones for helping me get a great deal on a new 2018 Tiguan. He made my trade in process easy, he was fun and great to work with. Make sure you ask for him in the future. Great experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2018

This dealership will become my home for service of my current and future vehicles. All past visits were met with professionalism, integrity, and competence of service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2018

I'd like to recognize Ken Richardson for his outstanding customer service skills. As a salesman, Mr. Richardson was very well informed about the car and was able to answer all my questions. There was no 'pushy salesman' atmosphere and he didn't play any games that we all hate when it comes to buying cars. We treated each other as partners and closed the deal fast. I just purchased my new "Passerati" and my experience was positive. I highly recommend Mr. Richardson, you will be pleased with his interpersonal skills and the way he treats his customers! ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2017

We have purchased 2 cars from Larry Roesch VW. A 2011 Jetta & a 2016 Tiguan. We love both cars! Every time I have been to this dealership, I have had a great experience. The people who work there are very helpful & prfessional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2017

I have bought two cars from this dealership and both times the experience was great. Everything went much smoother than I had anticipated. Also the service department is great when we get oil changes, etc. Very nice people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2017

Buying a car with Roesch was such an easy process that when it was time to get my next car I went back to them - it was a no-brainer. They are very friendly and work to get you great deals. I would definitely recommend purchasing your next vehicle through them as their process is entirely pain-free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2017

I was referred to Ryan Crooks at Larry Roesch from a friend. And she was right, Ryan was very knowledgeable and laid back not in your face like some other salesmen i've dealt with. I traded in my Accord for a new Passat and couldnt be happier. If you plan on stopping at Larry Roesch VW, ask for Ryan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

Larry Roesch VW is the absolute best. We could not be more pleased with the service recieved. Staff is knowledgeable and professional while maintaining a warm environment. They make the car buying experience a dream! Could not say enough!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2017

Everything was beyond wonderful, from the questions on the phone to the the visit in the the dealership. Will definitely go here for all future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2017

My experience at this dealership was the best I've ever had hands down. I have purchased several vehicles throughout my life and the team of folks I met here were the most reasonable, accommodating and kind folks I have ever met. I love my vehicle and feel I got an excellent deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2017

I have purchased many cars over the years, which has involved many visits to dealerships across the Chicagoland area. Never have I experienced such great customer service as I did a Larry Roesch VW. From the moment I walked in the door, I felt welcomed, appreciated and taken care of. The sales team was helpful. No one was pushy and they allowed me all the time I needed to look, compare and eventually make a decision. I will be a Larry Roesch VW shopper for life and will make sure everyone I know hears about my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2017

Last Saturday we visited to the dealership. Ryan was very helpful and knowledgeable about the different vehicles available. . We appreciated his help and are considering purchasing here soon .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2017

i have never hsd such prompt efficient service! we have puchased 8 cars from them and the sales team is extremely helpful and knowledgable! 5 star

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2017

Came in about a week ago needing a newer, used car that was reliable and I was happy with the selection they have to offer. Our car buying experience was made easy by our sales guy, Ryan. He went through everything with us and finished the paper work and took our trade-in with no problem. The whole process was very quick and easy. Best car buying experience by far, looking forward to recommending them to others in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2017

I needed to purchase a used car for my son. They have a great selection of used cars at this location. The sales associate helped me find a great car for my son. I ended up getting a great first car for my son at a get price. I would recommend this location to anyone who is looking for a great deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2017

Unlike many dealers we've dealt with in the past, they actually make the "car buying experience" enjoyable. Their upfront honesty, atmosphere, and knowledgeable staff (service & sales) is what has kept us coming back and why we've always recommended them to others. If your in the market for a Volkswagen, I would highly recommend Roesch Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2017

We always feel like family, we've been buying our cars from the Roesch family for decades and always been extremely satisfied. Friendly, knowledgeable and so helpful, love our VW CC!!!! Lucrezia and Frank Milianti

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2017

I traded up my trusty Passat for a new VW cc. Great selection at this dealership and Ryan was my type of sales rep. He listened, asked questions, provided options, found my perfect fit. I strongly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2017

I was referred to Ryan Crooks to help me with leasing a car. He did a great job explaning how the lease works and he was able to get me a great deal. I appricate his knowledge and great customer service. Thank you for your help Ryan! Love my Jetta!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2017

Larry Roesch Is a family business. Since the day I bought my car they have always treated me as family. Jeannine, Eric,Kevin and Jorge have always been there to answer any questions and concerns I have. Stop in you won't be disappointed. Irene D.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2017

We have been purchasing our cars from the Roesch family for decades, we won't go anywhere else. They really are knowledgeable and know the meaning of quality customer service. We have recommended them on numerous occasions to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2017

Eric Lee was very accommodating in the search for our "new" used car. Very thorough in answering all of our questions and concerns. The entire staff was so friendly!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2017

Ive bought many cars over the past 30 years...Larry Roesch has treated me and my family with great respect, understands my needs and makes me feel like a friend/family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2017

This dealership rates number one in customer service. They have an amazing selection. We have been customers for many years and keep returning every four years to purchase and or lease. It is a family owed business that wants you to be happy with your purchase. From the sales people, to the service department, financing and car rental, it is number one !!! Thank you !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2017

I would rate this dealership a 10/10. The whole team made purchasing my passatt very easy. The sales staff and finance manager made sure my visit was quick and informative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2017

I leased my last car from Ryan, my three years were up and he got me into a new Passat and was able to lower my payment. Ryan and the managers went above and beyond for me and they have definitely earned my business for life!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2017

I recently bought a new car from Kevin in sales and came in for my first oil change. I dealt with Jorge in service. He got me in and out fast. Couldn't of been happier with how nice everyone is and how fast my service was. They even washed and vacuumed my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2017

I had been to several dealerships in the area looking for a used vehicle. I could not find one that I felt happy about. I walked on the lot of Larry Roesch VW and fell in love with a Tiguan they had. There was no pressure from the moment I stepped in the dealership. Everyone was very friendly and helpful in my experience. After speaking to my sales person then the finance manager I was very pleased as I walked out in my BRAND NEW TIGUAN!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2015

The employee that helped me was very knowledgeable about the vehicles I looking at . Very well mannered and professional. I had a great experience and got a great deal. I'll definitely refer this place to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2015

Buying a car is a hassle but, you have to do it. I'd been attempting to trade my trusty awd sedan for something "bigger than a breadbox" but smaller than an SUV for over a year. Spending 3 or 4 hours of my precious Saturday dealing with some schmaltzy car salesmen will never be my idea of time well spent. Finally, I figured out what car I wanted, LRVW had one, I emailed ( Kevin ), he emailed, he called, we talked, I got side-tracked, he called back, I said "oh my god you still have it! I'll be ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2015

I had my Honda for ten years and finally caved in and decided to get a new vehicle. After using Car Gurus, I found a great deal on a 2009 Nissan Altima. I called Kevin and set up an appointment, when we arrived, Kevin was still busy with a previous client. No worries though, Eric was happy to assist. Everyone had a no pressure attitude, car fax on hand, and extensive knowledge of the vehicles. I could not have asked for a better experience. They definitely gave me more than I expected for my trade in and JR got us a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2015

Had my first non-virtual encounter with the VW Golf that I've been eyeballing for a few months. Alan showed me the 2015 model and was very helpful in providing comprehensive information. He answered many of my questions. I knew my next experience was to feel the road with this very attractive vehicle. A few days later, I stopped by again, and Ryan got the VW Golf " all saddled up ' and we went for a test drive. What an awesome experience. VW Golf is such a Great Car! Ryan was extremely helpful in answering my questions about the features on ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2015

I recently purchased a 2015 Tiguan from Eric Lee at Larry Roesch VW. He was well informed and very professional, I would definitely recommend. Two thumbs up!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2015

I had the pleasure of working with Ryan Crooks. He was able to answer all my questions and really did a good job explaining the different cars. He helped me tramendusly! He made the experirience of buying a car easy and not stressful. I will continue to buy from Larry Roesch and will always refer others. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2015

David Wyzukovicz was very friendly throughout the entire transaction purchasing my son's first used car. No pressure, extremely fair list price, sincere, not phony. I will definitely keep Larry Roesch VW in mind for my next car and would refer anyone to them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2014

I drove from West Chester, Ohio to purchase from this group because of the great service! Great sales and finance team, great customer service....exceeded my expectations! Purchased a Mercedes and very pleased with the entire experience. I highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2014

I came in a few weeks ago for a problem with my key and the parts area had just closed. This salesman went above and beyond what is job was and he did the very best he could to help me even though he didn't have to. AMAZING customer service! I was in a bad spot and wasn't able to get into my car, but when I got home and tried the key IT WORKED!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2014

Wow !!! Easy and nice way to lease new car, no pressure no b.s. All staff treat you like best friend. This is my second car from Larry Roesch and not the last one - Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2014

Excellent experience - loved working with Kevin and Marijana on getting my 2nd VW Jetta - would highly recommend this dealer - no price haggling, no pressure whatsoever, honest, great integrity, professional and great customer service! Also, in the past, enjoyed working with Irma, Joe and Tim in the Service Department with my previous VW Jetta. I would recommend Larry Roesch VW to all of my friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2014

We just leased a new Jetta sports wagon and I love it. The sales people where very helpful and answered all our questions. This is our second car from this dealership and we are very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2014

Just purchased our second Jetta TDI from Mike, Rich and Marijana today. VERY happy with the attentiveness, promptness and courtesy of the entire staff at LRVW. No need to haggle back and forth, deal was started and finalized in under 2 hours with the best OTD price anyone could ask for. The smallest of items, such as a full tank of fuel, was not missed during the purchase. Is there a third VW in my future? Yes, and it will be purchased here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2014

Overall great experience. Our family's second car purchased at this dealership. My salesman, Alan, was great, extremely nice and never made me feel uncomfortable. They were able to quickly get my purchased car from another dealer and have it ready for me to pick up quickly. The whole process was quick and painless. Would definitely recommend anyone shopping for a vehicle to make a stop here. Will be recommending to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2014

We purchased a 2011 Jetta from Larry Roesch Volkswagen June 19, 2014. I think it was the best car buying experience I've had to date. Sales person answered all of our questions without hesitation or checking w/the manager. Walked us through all the details of the car we purchased. Everyone there knew their product(s), was courteous, conscientious. Today I realized I need a minor service on the car which Mike arranged for me immediately. Would definitely return in the future. Cordially, Beverly and Frank Nosek

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2014

I walked into the dealership expecting to get a decent car for my rather small budget, but Kevin helped me crunch the numbers and got me into a 2010 Jetta. I love everything about the car I purchased and the buying experience was very smooth. I was in and out of the dealership within a few hours with a loan approval, new license plates, and my new car. Kevin went out of his way to make my first car buying experience easy and I would tell anyone considering a Volkswagen to go see him. Extremely friendly and helpful, knowledgable of the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2014

Everyone at Larry Roesch was extremely nice and helpful. Never did I feel pressured to purchase and they were willing to work with me on price. It was my first experience in a dealership and was opposite from what you "expect". I would highly recommend this dealership and I praise their level of customer service. The service department will keep you informed on what’s going on with your vehicle. They called me to give me a status each day they worked on my VW. I am an extremely happy customer and LOVE my certified pre-owned vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2014

I was completely impressed by the friendliness of this dealership. I walk in and I was not bombarded by 5 million cut throat salespeople who could care less about you. I was greeted with warmth and kindness. I asked for a particular salesman, I did not have to wait long, and he made what is usually a highly stressful experience into one of ease, and calm. They have a life long customer in me. They are top notch. Thanks Guys! you are awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2014

I first came to Larry Roesch for service. I was very frustrated with my VW and all the problems I had been having with it. Eric showed me a few cars and I finally decided on a Honda. Eric worked with me on my trade-in and getting a good price for my new car. I felt like I got a good price for everything and even more important I feel safe driving now! I made a few trips to the dealership before I purchased my car, every time I went Eric and the rest of the sales team were friendly ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2014

We are loyal Volkswagen customers because of JR and his willingness to find great cars to fit our needs. My husband totaled his car in an accident and we called JR to find us a reliable used car. He was able to do that and get us a lease on a new Volkswagen and stay within our budget. Thanks to JR and Marijana for another great Volkswagen experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2014

Mike Serritella made this the best car buying experience I ever had, very knowledgeable, friendly, and no pressure, very thoughtful!! He explained everything clearly. I will recommend anyone I can to see him at Larry Roesch Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2014

Just took delivery of my new cc. What an experience! I was in and out of the dealership in two hours. My salesman Ryan Crooks was absolutely great and very helpful. The finance manager Marijana was awesome. She fully explained the financing end of the deal and set me up with a warranty that fit my driving needs. I highly recommend Ryan and Mariijana.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2014

I found the car I was looking for on Autotrader. I called Larry Roesch Vokswagen spoke to Ryan on phone and told him what car I found on line and will be there shortly to look at it. When I arrived Ryan had the car pulled up front. He went over pricing and features with me and after the test drive we went into the dealership and met Rich. Rich was able to get me a monthly payment I could afford with a good interest rate. I love my new Touareg thanks again to Rich and Ryan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2014

I met with Ryan crooks, and he was very knowledgeable and helpful, and on top of that he was very friendly! I also met rich, who handled the new cars, and he was good at describing some of the new features on the cars!!! I was very happy with the experience compared to other dealerships we had visited, and I will definitely be recommending Ryan to my friends 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2014

I was looking for a certified pre-owned vehicle and received a friendly welcome from Bryan Crooks. He listen to my concerns and needs for a vehicle that I was looking for. We test drove three different vehicles (two Passat & the Tiguan). Very knowledgeable about all three vehicles and we came to a price for my liking for the Passat. I felt like it was a great deal that fits my lifestyle and wallet. Highly recommend the service that I received from Ryan Cooks. Thanks again Ryan!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2014

During my recent and specific hunt for a Volkswagen Jetta TDI Premium Package (w/o navigation), car salesman Ryan Strauss was by far the most personable and caring car salesman I have met. From his calm demeanor to his personableness, he made me feel very at ease and never uncomfortable or forced into making a decision. Since the visit, he has continued to follow up and share his advice, much less time with me, never obtrusively. My experience at Larry Roesch Volkswagen was a great one and I will not hesitate to refer my friends and family to this dealership ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2014

I was referred to Ryan Crooks by a friend. I had a great experience with Ryan and Rick. They gave me the best price up front and we were able to make a deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2014

I had an excellent experience at Larry Roesch VW. Ryan was very knowledgeable with every car that I wanted to look at, and the dealership didn't pressure me into buying something that I didn't want. Great customer service! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy new or used vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2014

I am normally not the type of guy to do a consumer review, but in this case I will. I walked into Larry Roesch Volkswagen knowing only that I needed a car. What I got from the minute I walked in to the minute I walked out was in my opinion text book for how a sale of a car should go. The entire dealership in its whole was incredible. But what really made that experience a great one was my salesman, Ryan Strauss. I was very apprehensive to buy a new car given the nature of the business, but ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2014

I have to say this shopping experience was a very pleasant one compared to other dealerships that only wanted my sale instead of listening to my wants and needs. Ryan Crooks was awesome at his Job. I never once felt over pressure to purchase something I did not want or could not afford. Ryan was patient and listened to all my concerns. After Ryan took the time to explain all the finance options, we both agreed on one that suited me and my finance situation. This is my third used car, and my first pleasant car shopping experience. I hope ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2014

Great customer service from Ryan Crooks. I had a lot of questions and he was very patient in explaining all of the different features of the cars I was interested in. Would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2014

Great experience! It felt like buying a car from long-time friends! Ryan and Marijana were good-humored, patient, and helpful. When it's time to buy another car, we'll certainly be checking with them first. We highly recommend them - no concerns at all. (And the car's great, too!)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2014

Eric Lee was the only sales person that came outside on a cold windy tuesday afternoon! He took the time to show me and explain in detailes everything about the car I was looking at! Not knowing the outcome of my visit Eric was doing everything a sales person should do to make sure a customer leaves happy with or without a car! I was shopping for a car for a couple of weeks now and I have not seen a sales person more willing to work with me on getting a car. I drove home in my brand new ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2012

On arriving the US three weeks ago, the first thing I and my wife had to was to buy a car. we contacted several dealer shops, Bill was the most informative, cooperative and friendly. He kindly found us our Tiguan which was quite hard to find in these areas, there was no hidden fees, and he suggested absolutely satisfying price. Bill responded to my questions quickly, honestly, kindly as well. Though my English is not fluent, he was very patient and helpful. The showroom was pleasing. Luke, who helped us to test drive, was also very nice and kind. We ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2012

Everyone at Larry Roesch Volkswagen was professional, friendly, helpful, and as a team they had great customer service. My experience there was as positive as it gets. My 75 year old mom bought an EOS convertible and Bart Chari was patient with her, he showed her the functions of the car several times, made us feel very comfortable during our time at the dealership, and gave her a great deal. Bill Bertucci made sure we had all the information we needed for a car I had seen on the internet, and gave me all the necessary information so that we could ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2012

My wife and I visited the 2012 Chicago Auto Show. We decided to purchase the 2012 VW Tiguan. Upon entering the Larry Roesch Dealership in Bensenville we were greeted by Nick Pontarelli. He was courteous, informative and professional. The showroom display of vehicles was spacious,modern and aesthically pleasing to the eye. This was our first car purchase that wasn't anxiety filled. It was very pleasurable. Marajanna of the finance department was delightful to work with. She was highly informative and honest. Two satisfied VW owners Mary Ann and Fred

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2012

We went to Larry Roesch and bought a used VW after a disappointing visit to the Autobarn in Mt. Prospect. The difference between these two dealerships is forthrightness and honesty. Larry Roesch has no hidden fees, while the Autobarn tacked on over $2,000 in fees. We learned easily from Larry Roesch that the cost of VW certification for a pre-owned vehicle is $750, but after two hours of persistent questioning the Autobarn salesperson reluctantly told us it would be "somewhere around $1800 to $2000." And unlike the Autobarn, Larry Roesch does not charge $275 for a second set of car keys. They don'...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2012

Great Job!!!!!! Ryan Sales Manager, Marijana Malencic,Tim New Sales All Are The Best You Could Ask For Very Satified With, My Third Car From Them Always Great Time Always Make You Feel Like Family, Just A Great Place To Buy A Car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2010

This was my 6th Volkswagen purchase and the best by far. After contacting many Volkswagen dealers in the City where I reside and a few closer suburban locations, Larry Roesch made my trip out to Bensenville worth my while. They did not have the exact car in stock that I was looking for but promised to deliver within 48 hours. I picked up my car the next day equipped exactly as promised, clean and filled with gas. My father is in the market for a Passat now after he has seen mine and will be making his purchase there this week. ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review